Skip to main content

Library Professional Development Collection @ SCSL: Magazines & Journals

Access to Discus

DiscusThese journal and magazine links are from Discus databases.  Usually, they are available in South Carolina without a username or password. However, if you are asked for one, please contact the Discus office

General Library Journals

coverAmerican Libraries
National news publication for professional librarians and library workers.
Website

Loading ...

 

Booklist
Provides a guide to current print and nonprint materials worthy of consideration for purchase by small and medium-sized public libraries and school library media centers.
Website

Loading ...

 
College & Research Libraries
The official publication of the Association of College & Research Libraries. Articles, interviews, news from the field, legislation and meeting notes for professional college librarians.
Website

Loading ...

 

Library Journal
A full-service magazine/ working tool tailored to the information needs of librarians and managers in public, academic and corporate libraries.
Website

Loading ...

 
Library Leadership & Management
LL&M focuses on assisting library administrators and managers at all levels as they deal with day-to-day challenges.
Website

Loading ...

 

Public Libraries
News and articles of interest to public libraries.
Website

Loading ...

 

Reference & User Services Quarterly
Refereed articles on all aspects of library service to adults, and reference service and collection development at every level for all types of libraries.
Website

Loading ...

Children's Libraries

Children & Libraries
Provides continuing education of librarians working with children, showcases current scholarly research and practice in library service to children and spotlights significant activities and programs of the Association of Library Service for Children.
Website

Loading ...

 
Knowledge Quest
Focuses on the integration of theory and practice in school librarianship and new developments in education, learning theory, and relevant disciplines.
Website

Loading ...

 
School Library Journal
The most complete provider of news, information, and reviews for librarians and media specialists who serve children and young adults in school and public libraries.
Website

 

Last Two Years Only


Loading ...

 
Young Adult Library Services
Articles from the field about issues of interest to those working with teens.
Website

Loading ...

Technical Services

Library Resources & Technical Services
Contains refereed articles in the fields of cataloging and classification, acquisitions, collection development and management, serials, preservation and general technical services.
Website

Loading ...

Technology

Computers in Libraries
Articles on information technology in the library aimed at the professional librarian.
Website

Loading ...

 
Information Technology and Libraries
Articles related to all aspects of library and information technology, including automated bibliographic control, communications technology, cable systems, data management, file organization, library networks and legal and regulatory matters.
Website

Loading ...

 
Library Technology Reports
Provides authoritative information on library systems, equipment, and supplies.
Website

Loading ...

Databases

South Carolina Libraries


South Carolina Libraries is the official journal of the South Carolina Library Association.
Website

Loading ...