Skip to main content

Summer Reading at SC Libraries: Puppets

A program that entices children and young adults to read throughout the summer in order to keep up the skills they learned during the school year, and encouraging them to become lifelong library users.

All Hands Productions

Contact: David Stephens

Email: All.Hands.Productions@gmail.com

Location: 203 13th Street NE Apt 2

                Atlanta, GA 30309           

Telephone: 404-713-1588

Website: allhandsproductions.com

David Stephens

Columbia Marionette Theatre

Contact: John Scollon

Location: 401 Laurel Street

Columbia, SC 29201

Telephone: 803-252-7366

Email: john@cmtpuppet.org

Website: cmtpuppet.org

Mountain Marionettes

Contact:  Susan VandeWeghe

Telephone: 828-862-8122

Location: P.O. Box 8

Cedar Mountain, NC 28718

Email: susan@mountainmarionettes.com

Website: mountainmarionettes.com

Tember's Tales

Contact:  September Cardiff

Magician, Puppets, Storyteller, Educational Motivator

Location: 32 Cheney Ct.

               Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Telephone: 912-323-4134/912-257-5129

Email: temberstales@gmail.com

Website: temberstales.com

Becky Becker

Contact: Becky Becker

Telephone: 843-766-4844/843-849-8461

Email: becky@beckysboxofpuppets.com

Website: beckysboxofpuppets.com

Grey Seal Puppets

Contact: Drew Allison

Telephone: 704-521-2878

Location:  PO Box 11902

Charlotte, NC 28220

Email: drew@greysealpuppets.com

Website: www.greysealpuppets.com

Red Herring Puppets

Contact: Lisa Sturz

Telephone: 828-252-1692/828-273-1488

Location: 130 Lynn Cove Road

Asheville, NC 28804

Email: lisa@redherringpuppets.com

Website: redherringpuppets.com

That Puppet Guy

Contact:  Lee Bryan

Telephone: 404-315-1363

Location: P.O. Box 78939

Atlanta, GA 30357-2937

Email: lee@puppetguy.com

Website: puppetguy.com

Blue Moon Puppets

Contact:  Pamela Shook or Stephen Clifford

Location: Charlotte, NC

Telephone: 704-532-8408

Email: bluemoonpuppets@earthlink.com

Website: bluemoonpuppets.com

Jason and Company

Contact:  Ron Lighty

Location: P.O. Box 30403

Knoxville, TN 37930-0403

Telephone: 865-670-9676

Email: Ron@JasonCompany.com

Website: jasoncompany.com