From the South Carolina Forestry Commission, this updated edition of the agency's native forest tree identification manual, was originally produced in 2003. This greatly improved guide contains full-color photographs and more than a dozen additional native species. It also has an added a section on tree and leaf anatomy, range maps for every species, and includes anecdotal and characteristic keys to identifying South Carolina’s native trees.

South Carolina Wildlife magazine, published by the Department of Natural Resources, is dedicated to the conservation, protection and restoration of our state’s wildlife and natural resources, and to the education of our people to the value of these resources. The magazine includes conservation success stories, heartwarming reflections, humorous tales, intriguing field notes, hunting and fishing instruction and guidance, information on firearm safety, delectable recipes and awe-inspiring outdoor adventure tales.

A transcript of the inaugural speech given by the governor after being elected, usually on the first Wednesday after the second Tuesday in January.

A transcript of the speech given by the governor each year at a joint session of the General Assembly to report the health of the state economically, to recognize events and individuals, and to put forth goals for the coming year.

Published annually, the Legislative Manual provides detailed information including photographs and biographies on the current officials in the executive, legislative and judicial branches of South Carolina State Government; the South Carolina Congressional Delegation; and, State Officers. Additionally, the Manual serves as a useful resource for information on State Senate and House of Representatives districts; Rules of the Senate and House of Representatives; State Agencies; State Symbols and Emblems; South Carolina County Officers; United States Government Departments in South Carolina; and historical information on South Carolina Governors, Lieutenant Governors and Speakers of the House. This collection contains South Carolina Legislative Manuals published from 1917 to present day.

State Department of Education has traditionally published a yearly directory of schools in the state that also include statistics, contact information about the school, and listings of private and secondary schools.

The South Carolina State Superintendent of Education Annual Report includes information about the education programs, teachers, administration, finances, statistical information, for schools across the state of South Carolina.

These pamphlets from the State Development Board in the 1980s include pictures from the community and sections on the government, civic institutions, infrastructure, transportation, taxes, and major employers of the area.