Where can I find U.S. tax forms?

Internal Revenue Service

Where can I find information about the National Parks?

National Park Service

Where is information about U.S. Passports and International Travel?

U.S. Department of State - Bureau of Consular Affairs

Where are statistics on national crime with local and state breakdowns?

FBI - Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS)

Where can I find information on the prescription drug program for Medicare Part-D?

Medicare.gov

Where is information on military personnel records?

National Archives - National Personnel Records Center

Where can I find the text of a law that was enacted within the last year?

Congress.gov

Where are economic indicators from the U.S. Census Bureau found?

Census.gov - Economic Indicators

Where can I find information on foreign countries and maps?

CIA.gov - The World Factbook

FDLP Academy Training Repository. FDLP webinars and conference events have been recorded and are freely available for viewing and sharing. The FDLP Academy Training Repository keeps recordings for approximately two years before undergoing a review for currency. Some recordings are kept after review; others are deleted.

Recent Webinars

Older recordings

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS)

History Office Webinars for Genealogists & Historians

Library of Congress

Livestreamed Events at LOC

• 100 Milestone Documents

  These documents, drawn from the National Archives, chronicle United States history from 1776 to 1965.
• A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments and Agencies

  The executive branch carries out and enforces laws. It includes the president, vice president, the Cabinet, executive departments, independent agencies, and other boards, commissions, and committees.
• Bureau of Consular Affairs

  The Bureau's highest priority is to protect the lives and interests of U.S. citizens overseas through routine and emergency services at U.S. embassies and consulates around the world.
• Bureau of Economic Analysis

  The BEA provides the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
• Bureau of Labor Statistics

  The BLS is an independent national statistical agency that collects, processes, analyzes, and disseminates essential data in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.
• Bureau of Transportation Statistics

  The BTS is the preeminent source of statistics on commercial aviation, multimodal freight, and transportation economics.
• Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

  The finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government, 1976 to present.  
• Census Bureau

  The Census Bureau offers the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
• Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

  The CDC publishes information on public health of the Nation, prevention and control of diseases and so on.
• Central Intelligence Agency Library

  The CIA provides national security intelligence to senior US policymakers. The CIA Library contains a wealth of information, from unclassified current publications to basic references, reports and maps.
• Congress.gov

  Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.
• Data.gov

  This is the home of the U.S. Government’s open data collected and published by federal agencies.
• Department of Homeland Security

  The DHS prevents terrorism and enhances security, secures and manages the Nation’s borders, enforces and administers its immigration laws, safeguards and secures cyberspace, and ensures resilience to disasters.
• Department of Justice

  The DOJ serves as counsel for U.S citizens and represents them by enforcing the law in the public interest. It deters criminality and subversion, ensures healthy business competition, safeguards consumers, and enforces drug, immigration, and naturalization laws.
• Department of State

  The Department of State advises the President on issues of foreign policy; supports democracy, freedom, and prosperity for all people; and fosters conditions that favor stability and progress worldwide.
• Department of Veterans Affairs

  The DVA site provides information on programs, services and education opportunities benefiting veterans and members of their families.
• Economic Census

  The Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. It is conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, and response is required by law.
• Export.gov

  Developed by international trade experts and economists, Export.gov provides trusted market intelligence, practical advice and business tools to help U.S. companies expand in global markets.
• Food and Drug Administration

  The FDA is responsible for protecting the public health by ensuring the safety, efficacy, and security of human and veterinary drugs, biological products, and medical devices; and by ensuring the safety of our nation's food supply, cosmetics, and products that emit radiation.
• GovInfo

  The GovInfo offers free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
• Internal Revenue Service

  The IRS is the nation's tax collection agency and administers the Internal Revenue Code enacted by Congress.

• Library of Congress

  The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections. The Library is the main research arm of the U.S. Congress and the home of the U.S. Copyright Office.
• MedlinePlus

  MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
• National Aeronautics and Space Administration

  NASA site contains hundreds of earth and space science resources for users of all levels.
• National Institutes of Health

  NIH seeks fundamental knowledge about the nature and behavior of living systems and the application of that knowledge to enhance health, lengthen life, and reduce illness and disability. It is the largest biomedical research agency in the world.
• National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

  From daily weather forecasts, severe storm warnings, and climate monitoring to fisheries management, coastal restoration and supporting marine commerce, NOAA’s products and services support economic vitality and affect more than one-third of America’s gross domestic product.
• National Park Service

  The NPS protects the natural and cultural resources and values of the National Park System for the benefit of present and future generations. The service system comprises 401 units which include national parks, monuments and memorials, battlefield sites and national military parks, scenic parkways, preserves and reserves, trails and riverways, rivers and lakeshores and seashores, recreation areas, and historic sites of American or international importance.
• National Weather Service

  The NWS provides weather, water, and climate data, forecasts and warnings for the protection of life and property and enhancement of the national economy.
• Occupational Safety and Health Administration

  OSHA assures safe and healthful working conditions for working men and women by setting and enforcing standards and by providing training, outreach, education and assistance.
• PubMed

  PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
• QuickFacts

  QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
• Small Business Administration

  The SBA is to aid, counsel, assist and protect the interests of small business concerns, to preserve free competitive enterprise and to maintain and strengthen the overall economy of our nation. It delivers millions of loans, loan guarantees, contracts, counseling sessions and other forms of assistance to small businesses.
• Smithsonian Institute

  Founded in 1846, the Smithsonian is the world's largest museum, education, and research complex, consisting of 19 museums and galleries, the National Zoological Park, and nine research facilities.
• Social Security Administration

  The SSA manages the retirement, survivors, and disability insurance programs that are known as Social Security.
• The Supreme Court of the United States

  The Supreme Court is the highest court in the United States.
• U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services

  The USCIS oversees lawful immigration to the United States.
• U.S. Energy Information Administration

  The EIA collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information.
• U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)

  The USPTO is the federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks.
• The U. S. Presidents

  The website offers a full set of biographies of the U.S. Presidents.
• U.S. Trade and Development Agency

  This agency helps companies create U.S. jobs through the export of U.S. goods and services for priority development projects in emerging economies.
• The United States Government Manual

  The U.S. Government Manual is the current official handbook of the Federal Government.
• United States Postal Service

  The U.S. Postal Service is a self-supporting, independent federal agency and is the only delivery service that reaches every address in the nation.
• USGS Maps

  The USGS offers a range of geologic maps, topographic maps, geospatial map applications, and more.