• Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774-present    US Congress
• EPA Publications Search

  Environmental Protection Agency
• ERIC

  US Department of Education
• GOVINFO.gov

  Search Congressional documents from GPO
• HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies

  Library of Congress
• Homeland Security Digital Library

  Naval Postgraduate School and FEMA
• Consumer Product Information Database (CPID)

  Disclosing chemical ingredients in products provides essential information throughout the supply chain from raw material supplier to consumers.
• Jet Propulsion Laboratory Technical Reports Server

  NASA
• MEDLINEplus

  National Library of Medicine
• NASA Data Portal

  Search for data sets through NASA data portal
• NASA PubSpace

  Search NASA funded research through this link which is now part of PubMed.
• NCJRS

  Department of Justice
• NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

  Department of Commerce. Register on the website to use this FREE database.
• NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server

  NASA
• Public Health Reports

  Official journal of the U.S. Public Health Service (2001-date). Check SU's Classic Catalog for older issues.
• Publications of the Headquarters, United States Army Corps of Engineers

  US Army Corps of Engineers
• PubMed

  National Library of Medicine
• Science.gov

  Combined effort from the following Agencies: DOD, DOE, NASA, EPA
• SciTech Connect

  Department of Energy's OSTI database
• Selections of Arabic, Persian, and Ottoman Calligraphy

  Library of Congress
• Soil Surveys

  USDA
• USPTO Patent Database

  United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
• Water Resources Reports

  USGS
• WorldWideScience.org

  US Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) in partnership with the British Library and other sources
• USA Trade Online

  This database contains US foreign trade data: current and cumulative exports and imports. Use this database to find existing and and emerging export markets for products, determine market share of export markets, and monitor trends in specific products, markets, and countries. Users must create their own user name and password.

Data.gov

Data.gov is the United States government's open data website. It provides access to datasets published by agencies across the federal government. Data.gov is intended to provide access to government open data to the public, achieve agency missions, drive innovation, fuel economic activity, and uphold the ideals of an open and transparent government.

This page, from the William F. Ekstrom Library at the University of Louisville, contains links to a vast number of periodicals and journals published by the Federal government and Federal agencies. Resources are listed in alphabetical order, by title.